Pukekohe Business Association's Annual General Meeting

swiggle divider

The PBA holds its Annual General Meeting in October each year. All eligible members including landlords are encouraged to attend.

At our AGM, we advise our members of what we have achieved over the past financial year and what we are looking to implement in the next. This is also an opportunity for members to tell us what they would like to see happen in the next financial year.


There's a first for everything

Last month, the PBA held its AGM which reflected on the 2022-2023 Financial year.

Typically, the PBA struggles to get engagement for our AGMs. They don’t exactly have a reputation for being a “Fun night out”. However, this year we broke a few records!

Our attendance was the most we have seen in a very, very long time. It was great to see some new faces which tells me more of our members are keen to hear what we have achieved and what we have planned for the coming years.

We kept it short and sweet! Believe it or not, we were able to keep our meeting to one hour! This is a massive improvement on the previous drawn-out AGM’s.

And finally, not in our AGM history have we ever needed to go to a vote for committee members, let alone a tiebreaker!

With 5 of our current members being on their first term, we had 6 spaces to fill. As we received 10 applicants to fill those spaces, a vote was required.

After the first round of votes were tallied, a tie-breaker vote was required to finalise our last two positions.

With very close margins, we welcomed our new committee, which is:

  1. Ash Hawke- Owner of Signmax Pukekohe
  2. Holly Jansen – Owner of The Daily Goods
  3. Joshua Parson – Owner of Crosbies Security Ltd
  4. Maree Trow- Owner of Stirling Sports Pukekohe
  5. Melissa van den Brink – Owner of Smith & Sons Renovations & Extensions
  6. Merritt Watson Owner of Pik & Mix
  7. Nutthida Boonprasert – Owner of Modish and Muse
  8. Peter Elliot- Owner of Computer Food Pukekohe
  9. Philippa O’Mara – Owner of Engine Room Chartered Accountants
  10. Rupert Ross – Owner of Vibra-Train Pukekohe
  11. Sharon England - Owner of Topnotch Engraving
  12. Alan Cole- Non-voting Local Board Representative

I’m so grateful to have so many deserving, talented, engaged and supportive members willing to give their time to support further and bolster our Business community.

Regardless if you are a committee member or not, I welcome all feedback or insights from you, our members to help steer our support where it needs to be.

Please find below the documents we presented at our 2023 AGM, and the accompanying files;

If you have any questions, please contact the office on 09 910 0137.