Pukekohe Performing Arts Presents- Footloose

Pukekohe Performing Arts Presents- Footloose
Date: Friday, 20th October to Saturday, 4th November 2017
 

Time: Session times 3pm &
7.30pm

Location: Pukekohe Performing Arts, 2 Harrington Ave

The Pukekohe Performing Arts group are proud to announce their new production, Footloose!

Footloose is the story of Ren McCormack, a teenage boy from Chicago.
He and his mother move to the small town of Bomont after his father abandons them.

Upon arriving, Ren finds himself at odds with most of the town, including the Reverend Bomont.

The Reverend has convinced the town to outlaw dancing, which Ren finds unbelievable. With the help of Ariel (the Reverend’s daughter) and Willard (a country hick who becomes his best friend), Ren convinces the Reverend to let the teenagers dance, and in the process helps the town to heal from a tragedy that affected them all.

They dared to dance and "Everybody Cut Footloose!"

Performance Dates
Opening Night
– Friday 20th October – 7.30 pm (Evening)
Saturday 21st October 2017 – 7.30 pm (Evening)
Sunday 22nd October 2017 – 3.00 pm (Matinee)
Thursday 26th October – 7.30 pm (Evening)
Friday 27th October 2017 – 7.30 pm (Evening)
Saturday 28th October 2017 – 7.30 pm (Evening)
Sunday 29th October 3.00 pm (Matinee)
Thursday 2nd November 2017 – 7.30 pm (Evening)
Friday 3rd November 2017 – 7.30 pm (Evening)
Saturday 4th November 2017 – 3.30 pm (Matinee) TBC
Closing Night - Saturday 4th November 2017 – 7.30 pm (Evening)

Ticket prices are:
Adults - $28
Senior - $25
Child/Student - $22
Children under 5 free when sitting on lap of paying adult.
Tickets can be purchased at www.iticket.co.nz



Back...